Special
Offer
Get Up To £100 Bet Credits
Get Up To £100 Bet Credits
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.
CLAIM NOW

Blog

10.51am Crayford Race Preview 11/08/2018

© Harry Valance
Friday August 11th 2017 - 08:41

An early start for the myracing.com Greyhound Syndicate sees Droopys Hyde step back up in trip for a shot at an S5 graded race at Crayford.  Fear not though we’ll have greyhound tips tonight as we turn our attentions to the evening cards at Sheffield and Crayford.

10.51am Crayford 11/08/2018 S5 Grade

Trap 1 Estupendo – Ideal draw right on the rail where he has proved most potent in the past. This young dog is still improving and his first trial over 540m was decent here. No doubt he will relish this trip as he’s bred for this test of stamina. If he were to break well up the rail he could have a big shout here.

Trap 2 Droopys Hyde – Hyde has been dropped into S5 grade today a level of opposition that he’s beaten before around a month ago. He has plenty of early pace and he gets this trip. He’s going to need to win the early battle but with a 13.00 split he should achieve that. This doesn’t look an obvious chance for Hyde but we’ve written him off before and he’s won.

Trap 3 Monagea Katie – She’s been in decent form lately and she seems to always run her race here. This grade and the draw would be a concern as she’s not really enjoyed much luck on both counts. She looks a much better dog over 714m and she could be waiting to pick up the pieces as they spin off the final band.

Trap 4 Tims Hero – Competed at a much higher level than this lately and he’ll enjoy this down grade in class. When returning to S5 level he’s enjoyed a fruitful record here and we think today he’s definitely the one they all have to beat. He has a nice draw and he knows how to win, if he was to get on the bunny we think he’ll quicken clear from them.

Trap 5 Scarlet Sanyi – He’s been seen to good affect over the obstacles over 380m at Crayford recently and this return to six bends might be a shock to his system. He does stay this trip but he’s going to need a career best to land a blow on some of these. We think this will be too much for him at this stage and for that reason we’ll pass.

Trap 6 Aghaburren Duke – Only 4 wins in 34 starts at Crayford for connections and his last victory came over 380m back at the start of June. He would need a huge slice of luck to get involved here and until we see something better over this trip we won’t be taking a chance with him.

Conclusion

Hyde doesn’t have the easiest of assignments here but he’s drawn well in trap 2. The class dog of the race is in trap 4 and for anything to trouble his supremacy in this race they’ll need a career best. As we’ve previous said, never write Hyde off but we’re realists and today might be a good opportunity to watch and see where he is in terms of fitness.

We have the full race-card for this race and the rest of Crayford today.

$thumbnail_alt_text

Another 11/1 Acca Winner!

1 day ago
Tip Results
$thumbnail_alt_text

1.49pm Crayford Race Preview 18/09/2018

1 day ago
Blog
$thumbnail_alt_text

11.31am Crayford Race Preview 18/09/2018

1 day ago
Blog
Please Gamble Responsibly